First of all, here is a video explained how 2-way message and auto message looks like from desktop version:
Menu -> Setting -> Auto message
In the message setting, you can turn on/off specific auto messages; You can also customize the message
- New appointment is booked
Once turned on, our system will send a message to your client right after the appointment is booked.
You can edit message content anytime.
- Appointment is rescheduled
Once turned on, our system will send a message to your client the new appointment time right after the reschedule is saved.
- Appointment is canceled
Once turned on, our system will send a message to your client that the appointment is canceled.
- Unconfirmed appointment reminder
Once turned on, and if you select “send by One day before”, our system will send a confirmation message to your client one day before his/her appointment begins. If your message content include “Reply ‘Y’ to confirm”, once your client reply “Y”, the appointment status will automatically change from “Unconfirmed” to “Confirmed”.
- Pet birthday reminder
Once turned on, our system will send a birthday message to your client on that day. You can always customize the message content.